Recipes

Green Juice!

Hi everyone!

     So as you probably already know, there are so many benefits to juicing! You get your daily serving of fruits & veggies (or more) in one cup. It can also boost your metabolism & make you feel more energized. Before & after my pregnancy, I struggled with anemia & green juice has helped me tremendously as I have completely replaced my iron supplements with just 8-16 oz of green juice a day. I was wanting to find a more natural approach & so far this has worked for me for the past 6-7 months. I hope that this recipe works for you & that you will feel the amazing benefits that juicing has to offer!


Here is my easy recipe for my everyday green juice. This recipe is great for first timers!

  • 2-3 handfuls of spinach & kale
  • 1 apple or banana or pear (pears have a lot of fiber!)
  • 3/4-1/2 of a lemon
  • 1/2 cup of coconut water or just plain water
  • 1 inch ginger (only do this if you love ginger, otherwise leave it out as it is very strong)

     & there it is! The fun thing about juicing is you can add whatever you want & most of the time it’ll taste great! Take note of different kinds of veggies or fruits & their benefits! For example: beets have anticancer properties, parsley can help control your blood pressure, & ginger is great to ease any tummy problems!

     I truly recommend making this juice every day if not every other day. You will definitely notice a huge difference in your body & mind. Any time I’m not feeling well, I instantly want to juice. I’m telling you it’s seriously some magical stuff! Leave me a comment if any of you have your go to recipes you’d like to share!

Aloha nui loa,
Jaimie

Leave a Reply

